Favorites ()
White Glitter on Black Background

Law Alumni

Gavel & Gown Gala

All School of Law alumni are invited to the inaugural Gavel & Gown Gala!

Wear your party attire and join us for an evening of dancing, no-pay casino games, and enjoyable moments with old friends and esteemed faculty and staff. We will also celebrate the milestone reunion classes of 2004, 2009, 2014, and 2019.

Law Alumni Gavel & Gown Gala
February 24, 7:00 – 11:00 PM
School of Law, Schulze Grand Atrium

7:00 p.m. – Social Hour & Casino Games Kickoff
Let the mingling begin, and try your luck at the no-pay casino games! It's all in good fun, folks.

8:00 p.m. – Cheers to Good Times
Join Law Alumni Board President Kate Nilan Uding '06 for a champagne and sparkling cider toast. Get those glasses ready to clink!

8:15 p.m. – Casino Games & Dance Floor Extravaganza
Keep the energy flowing as you hit the dance floor or try your hand at the tables. The night is young, and so are we!

10:00 p.m. – Casino Closes, Dancing Continues

10:30 p.m. – Prize Drawing
Feeling lucky? Stick around for our exciting prize drawing. You might just win big!

11:00 p.m. – Farewell (for now)
As the clock strikes 11, we'll bid adieu to a night full of memories and good times.

Silver Confetti Coming Out of Champagne Glass


Tickets are $50/person and include heavy appetizers, desserts, drink ticket, champagne toast, no-pay casino, dancing, photo booth and more. $10 of each ticket is tax deductible.

Registration will close on February 9.

Gold Sponsors

Best & Flanagan Logo
Dorsey and Whitney Logo
Haller Kwan Logo
Larson King Logo
Luther Auto Logo

Silver Sponsors

Baker Vicchiollo Logo
BANC Law Logo
Lathrop GPM logo
Trautmann Martin Logo
Winthrop Weinstine Logo

Bronze Sponsors

Boulay PLLP
Brekke Clyborne & Ribich LLC
Collins, Buckley, Sauntry & Haugh, PLLP
Honsa Mara & Kanne
Sheridan, Dulas, Hunstad & Kins, P.A.
Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP


Kate Nilan Uding ’06, Alumni Board President
Elizabeth Hartwell ’06, Alumni Board Past President
Amanda Pilon ’21, Social Committee Chair
Matthew Loven ‘09
Meghan Marty ‘16
Sarah Brenes ‘08
Evangeline Dhawan-Maloney ‘19
Dominika Kins ‘13
Whitney Krogman ‘12
Laura Kvasnicka ‘20
Carrie Thysse O’Neill ‘17
Aure Phillips ‘20
Kaitlyn Schammel ‘23
Kala Swenson ‘22